Legacy annual plans (such as Legacy Starter, Legacy Pro and more) are no longer offered to new customers. Existing customers with these plans are able to keep them unless their hiring needs require moving to one of our current plans.
While you will be offered the same features as our Standard plan, there may be other limits in place like the number of active jobs and active users you can have.
Updating your subscription
If you cancel your subscription, or if there is a lapse, then you will need to purchase one of our current plans.
Legacy annual plans are billed yearly. Depending on your plan, you’ll be able to have a set number of active jobs on your account.
Using your job slots efficiently
For more info on your job slot cap in Workable, access the Plan section of the main menu. See how many used and remaining job slots you have in order to manage your jobs accordingly.
Active jobs are any jobs with the Published, Used Internally, or Used Confidentially status. The active jobs are the ones occupying your job slots.
Draft jobs and Archived jobs are not counted as active. When you’ve finished recruiting for a job it’s a good idea to archive it. This will free up space on your account as you continue recruiting. If you’ve got the maximum number of active jobs on your account, Workable will notify you, asking you to archive a job.
Archived jobs are still stored on your account at the bottom of the job dashboard. The candidates are accessible but will be in 'read-only' mode, meaning that you can't interact with their profiles to send emails or leave comments. You can move archived candidates into active jobs or fully unarchive the job.
Unarchiving jobs will add them back to your active list. All the candidates will be there and you can start interacting with them again if needed.