For all user types except Super Admins, the user can see jobs with the Published and Used Internally statuses. However, the user must be assigned to the job's hiring team to access job details or interact with candidates.
In this example, the hiring pipelines for the "Account executive" and "SEO Specialist" jobs are not visible because the user is not assigned to those jobs. The user cannot see the candidates or any details except for the job title.
External Recruiters can only see the specific jobs they are assigned to and the specific candidates that they have uploaded to the account. They will not see any unassigned jobs at all. If the Talent Pool has been set to be visible to all members, External Recruiters will be able to use it but will only see their own uploaded candidates.
If you aren't sure which type of role to choose for a new account member, refer to this guide on choosing user roles: Which user role should I pick?
- ✓: Generally available
- ○: Available with a Premier plan
- ∆: Available with a Workable premium feature or integration
|Super Admin||Recruiting Admin||Hiring Manager||Standard Member||Reviewer||External Recruiter
|Permission category||All access||Standard access||Standard access||Standard access||Limited access|
|Manage account settings||✓|
|View Activity stream||✓|
|Create & manage templates||✓||*1|
|Change users' roles||✓||*2|
|Job creation & management|
|Access all jobs||✓|
|Create & edit jobs||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Publish a job||✓||*1|
|Purchase premium job ads||✓||✓|
|Unpublish a job||✓||✓||*3||*3|
|Archive a job||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Add users to a job's hiring team||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Add video interviews & assessments to pipeline stages||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|Access all candidates||✓|
|View application question responses||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Access Talent Pool||✓||*4||*4||*4||*4||*4|
|Access People Search, Auto-source & Resurface candidates (via AI Recruiter)||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Add, edit & delete candidates||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Move & disqualify candidates||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Export candidate to HRIS||✓||✓||✓|
|Send & view e-signature / offer letter||✓||✓||✓|
|Feedback & collaboration|
|Edit visibility on other member's comments||✓||✓|
|Send an email or event invitation||✓||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Send a text||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|Edit & delete events||✓||✓||*5||*5||*5||*5|
|Share a candidate externally||✓||✓||✓||✓|
|Request referrals from coworkers||✓||✓||✓|
|Assessments & evaluations|
|Evaluate candidates & view other's evaluations||✓||✓||*6||*6||*6|
|Send an assessment test||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|View assessment test results||∆||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|Send a video interview||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|View & evaluate video interviews||∆||∆||∆||∆||∆|
|Perform a background check||✓||✓||✓||*7|
|View, edit & create requisitions||○||○||○|
|Approve & reject requisition||○||○||○||○||○|
|Open a requisition||○||○|
|Act as requisition Owner||○||○|
|Act as requisition Hiring Manager||○||○||○||*8|
|Assign requisitions to candidates||○||○||○||*9|
|View Hiring Plan reports||○||*10||*10|
1 Recruiting Admins can save templates when sending an email/event to the candidate and publish jobs only for their assigned department(s)/location(s).
2 Recruiting Admins can only change user roles within a specific job, they cannot change a user's role across the entire account.
3 Only Super Admins and Recruiting Admins can unpublish premium job posts.
4 Non-admin users can access the Talent Pool depending on your account settings.
5 Non-admin users can only edit or delete events that they themselves have created.
6 When a group of users is invited to an event, their evaluations for that event are hidden from each other until they submit their own evaluation. Super & Recruiting Admins will always see all evaluations.
7 Standard Members can perform background checks depending on your account settings.
8 A Standard Member can only be promoted to Hiring Manager if there are no Recruiting Admins or Hiring Managers on the hiring team for a job.
9 Standard Members can assign a requisition to a candidate by moving the candidate to the Hired pipeline step, but will not necessarily be able to view the requisition details.
10 A user can only see reporting for the requisitions they can view.