Top

How do I disqualify or reject a candidate?

Follow

Candidates are disqualified from consideration when you click the red button on their profile.

disqualify_button.png

When a candidate is disqualified they move to the Disqualified tab for that stage.

disqualified_tab.png

The candidate will not know that they are disqualified until you email or call them and can be reverted to Qualified at any time. Click the green button to revert them.

revert_button.png

You can disqualify candidates in bulk by clicking Select all (or the checkboxes next to individual's names) and then Bulk actions in the candidate browser.

bulk_dq.png

If you have a lot of disqualified candidates, try emailing them in bulk to let them know that they won't be proceeding.