Top

Using the Hiring Plan dashboard [addon]

Follow

Super Admins, Recruiting Admins and Hiring Managers will be able to access the Hiring Plan tab to view and create requisitions:

hiring_plan_dashboard.png

The dashboard can be filtered by department, location or the year the requisitions were planned for. Users can also see the requisitions they are the owners of by clicking "My requisitions", along with the requisitions that are currently pending their own approval by clicking the "Need approval" link. 

In addition to the basic requisition details, users can click on the requisition name to view all details, see the requisition status and adjust settings for the requisition.

The icons in the left column indicate whether it's a requisition for a replacement, i.e. replacing someone who left the company, or a backfill, i.e. filling the position for someone who has moved internally. If there is no icon, the requisition was submitted for a new hire in your organisation.

Requisition Statuses

Open: The requisition is open and recruiting is actively underway.

Approved: The approval workflow is complete, but the requisition is not yet open

Pending: The approval workflow for the requisition is underway, but not complete

Rejected: The requisition details were rejected during the approval workflow

Check/X buttons: The requisition is pending your approval. Click the corresponding button to approve or reject the requisition.

Filled: A candidate was successfully hired and attached to the requisition; recruiting is complete

Canceled: The requisition was closed without hiring a candidate

Requisition actions

Click the three dots to the right of a requisition to take action. Available actions will vary based on the requisition status (e.g. a requisition that is pending approval cannot be opened).

req_options.png

View Requisition: Shows all requisition details

View Associated Job: Redirects to the job editor for that job

Clone: Starts a new requisition using all the current details of the select requisition which can be saved as a draft or completed and sent through the approval workflow

Cancel: Cancels the requisition; used when you no longer plan to fill the requisition

Edit: Reveals the editor for requisition details (not available for open, canceled or filled requisitions). After editing the requisition, it will have to go through the approval workflow again.

Delete: Deletes the requisition completely

Open: Opens the requisition to indicate that it is actively being worked on (only the Requisition Owner or a Super Admin can perform this action)