Click on Hiring Plan on the jobs dashboard to access the dedicated area to view and create requisitions. View all requisition details and take action for specific requisitions.
The icons in the left column indicate whether it's a requisition for a replacement, i.e., replacing someone who left the company, or a backfill, i.e., filling the position for someone who has moved internally. If there is no icon, the requisition was submitted for a new hire in your organization.
The Hiring Plan dashboard has filtering options at the top of the page. You can filter by:
- Specific job
- Time filter: Planned for this year/ All time
- More filters: Status, Hiring Manager, Requisition owner
Users can also see the requisitions they are the owners of by clicking "My requisitions", along with the requisitions that are currently pending their own approval by clicking the "Need approval" tab.
|The requisition is draft; can be picked up later and sent for approval.
|The approval workflow for the requisition is underway but not complete. Learn more about approving/rejecting requisitions.
|The approval workflow is complete, but the requisition is not yet open.
|The requisition details were rejected during the approval workflow.
|The requisition is open and recruiting is actively underway.
|An offer has been made to a candidate and is pending internal approval or acceptance from the candidate.
|A candidate was successfully hired and attached to the requisition; recruiting is complete.
|The requisition was closed without hiring a candidate.
For overdue requisitions, while there is no separate status, there will be a red exclamation mark next to the Plan date. You can normally use an overdue requisition or change the Plan date by editing the requisition (from the menu).
Note: This change may require re-approval based on your Hiring Plan settings. Make sure you check/edit your settings before you proceed with any changes.
Click the three dots to the right of a requisition to take action. Available actions will vary based on the requisition status (e.g. a requisition that is pending approval cannot be opened).
|Shows all requisition details.
|Opens the requisition to indicate that it is actively being worked on (only the Requisition Owner or a Super Admin can perform this action).
|View Associated Job
|Redirects to the job editor for that job.❗If this option is missing, this means that the associated job is Archived. You can either unarchive it or contact us to change the associated job with an active one.
Reveals the editor for requisition details (not available for reserved, canceled or filled requisitions).
If you edit fields that require reapproval (e.g. if changes to the salary budget require reapproval), the req will go through the approval workflow again before the req is updated. A message will appear to notify you:
|Put requisition on hold
|Available only for Open requisitions. This action will pause your hiring for the role, and this time won't be calculated in your reports.
Starts a new requisition using all the current details of the selected requisition, which can be saved as a draft or completed and sent through the approval workflow.
❗When you clone a requisition, it's linked to the original job; in case this job is archived, you can either create a new requisition from scratch or contact us to change the associated job with an active one.
|Cancels the requisition; used when you no longer plan to fill the requisition (the req will remain visible in the dashboard with the status Canceled).
|Deletes the requisition completely (will be removed from the dashboard).
- Why can't I see certain requisitions?
- Check the most common reasons here.