If you've sent an offer to a candidate via an offer template and something has changed you will need to email the candidate directly to retract the offer or clarify any miscommunication.
To send a new offer with updated details, simply start the offer process again by clicking the stamp icon at the top of the user’s profile. After submitting new offer details the updated information will be sent to the candidate. The original offer will expire. The candidate will no longer be able to access the original link to sign that document.
Note: If the candidate has accepted the previous offer, you will need to contact our Support team for further help.