If you've sent an offer to a candidate via an e-signature template and something has changed, or they withdrew, you can cancel the offer. Canceling an offer will be available in the following offer statuses:
- Pending or rejected approval/signature from the hiring team stakeholders
- Pending answer from candidate
- Accepted by the candidate
To do so:
- Navigate to the Offer tab in the candidate profile
- Click Cancel offer in the colored offer status box
After the cancelation:
- If the offer is pending the candidate's signature, they will be informed of the cancelation via email.
- If the candidate has already accepted the offer, they won't be notified.
Note: If you use Hiring plan, canceling an offer associated with a requisition will reopen the reserved or filled requisition. For filled requisitions, all requisition fields (e.g., salary) will be reset when the requisition is opened.
Send an updated offer
To send a new offer with updated details, initiate the offer process again by clicking the stamp icon in the toolbar. To use an alternate template, click Change template on the upper right of step 2.
After submitting the new offer details, the updated information will be sent to the candidate, and the original offer link will stop functioning.