The Workable Inbox will update with notifications about the candidates you've been working with. You can access it by clicking the envelope icon at the top right of Workable.
- Click on an inbox item to reply or review
- Filter notifications based on specific jobs
- Archive inbox items you don't need anymore
- Include Archived items by clicking the "Showing all items" dropdown menu
Notifications arrive in your personal inbox when:
- A candidate sends an email (if you were the last person to email the candidate)
- A user copies you on a message
- Someone on your team mentions you in a comment (“@your_name”) or adds you as a follower
- You receive a calendar invite
- It’s nearing the end of a candidate’s ‘snooze’ period
- A co-worker requests referrals for a job
- A co-worker completes an evaluation or a scorecard
- You are requested to approve an offer letter
If Hiring Plan is enabled when:
- You are requested to approve a requisition
- Someone approved/rejected a requisition you’re involved with
- Someone opened a requisition you’re involved with
If you’re an account admin, you’ll also receive a notification when a member of a hiring team wants to take specific actions on a job, for example, publishing, archiving, or unpublishing a job.
Notifications that appear under the Important tab will tend to require a response or action from you. Comments that you’re mentioned in, events you’re invited to, candidates’ replies to your emails, and so on. Everything in the Important tab also appears in the regular Inbox tab.