If the candidate who you want to refer is already being considered (for example, if they already applied on their own, or if another coworker referred them), you will be notified right away with the following message:
The details you submit will be sent to the hiring team to review, but if a reward is available for the referral it will not be tracked on your profile since you were not the original source for this candidate.
You should contact the person at your company in charge of your referral rewards policy with any questions about reward eligibility. Their correction options are the following:
- They could keep the candidate profile as it is, edit the source to be you, and manually note the referral status. In this case, the referral will not be visible under your active referrals in the portal and it will not count towards reports.
- They can delete the existing uploaded/applied candidate profile and have you refer the candidate again. If the candidate is deleted, any notes or records in their profile will be fully removed from the account and may not be able to be recovered. Before deletion, save important details outside of Workable.