Autosave for draft comments, evaluations, and emails is a local event (computer/browser-specific) and the information is stored in each member's browser for approximately 7 days. It could even get wiped earlier if any significant changes happen to the computer/browser or if you clear the cache, etc.
Important: Workable can’t retrieve autosaved information as those are locally stored, and they never reach our servers/database.
If an autosaved item is still stored in your browser, you will find it filled out when clicking the relevant action button with a yellow message notifying you that this is a draft item. Ensure you click the 'Add' button to prevent its deletion in the following days.
To ensure no data loss, consider submitting any comments/evaluations right away, even though they're not complete. This way, you should be able to edit them at any time and add more details once you submit the final version of the comment/evaluation.