When two departments are merged, any account members who had different roles for each department will have those role settings combined.
For example an account member who is a Hiring Manager for Department A and a Reviewer for Department B, would have their settings updated to allow them access as either Hiring Manager or Reviewer after a merge.
In the above account member settings, the departments have been merged and the user can be a Hiring Manager or Reviewer.
We recommend reviewer account member settings either before or after merging departments and deleting or reassigning roles as necessary. Select the trashcan icon to delete the option from an account member, or use the dropdown menu to reassign the role.