In the Referrals portal, you can share a personal referral link for one or all open roles to help find candidates and get credit for a referral. It is only possible to share a link when the job is "Published" (made public) by an account administrator.
Sharing a specific job
- From the job dashboard in the Referrals portal, locate a specific job and click Share.
- Options to share on Twitter, Facebook, and LinkedIn will appear.
- Click any of these options to open a page where you can sign into your social media account and post your referral link.
- You can also click the link button to copy your personal link to your clipboard. Paste the link (ctrl + V; cmd + V) to share it anywhere.
Sharing all jobs
If you want to expand your reach, you can also share with your network all jobs posted on your company's careers page. Only publicly available jobs will be visible there. This option can be found right before the list of all active jobs.
Review applications from your network (Refer/Ignore)
Note: If you ignore the candidate or don't take any action, the hiring team will still be able to review the candidate, but the candidate won't be tracked as one of your referrals, and you will not be considered eligible for a reward.
- Sign in to Referrals
- Click the Social Shares tab to track clicks and activity with your link
- Anyone who applied using your unique referral link, regardless of the sharing method (job or careers page), will appear here. You will also be notified by email when a new applicant needs review (depending on your email preferences).
- Review their details and decide if you'd like to refer them or not.
- Refer: By clicking Refer, the candidate will be submitted as your referral. You can also add a comment explaining why you think they're a fit.
- Ignore: If you don't know them or don't think they'd be a fit, click Ignore. They will continue in the hiring process, but not as your referral. The candidate is not notified of this.