Deleting a profile immediately removes it from the employee directory. If there is an onboarding scheduled/ in progress, it will be stopped.
To delete an employee profile, it needs to be either draft or inactive.
While the employee profile is still a draft, you can delete it by clicking Delete profile in the Actions menu.
If an employee profile is active, you must offboard the employee first and then click the Delete profile button.❗If the active employee profile you offboarded was associated with an account member (with the same work email), both the employee and the account member will be deleted.