After a candidate consents to a background check and the check has been completed, you’ll receive a notification in your Workable Inbox and on the candidate’s timeline. You’ll be able to view and download the report under the Timeline or Review > Background Checks tab of the candidate’s profile.
The report will be marked as Clear or Consider.
When a Checkr report is marked Clear
If a report has been marked as ‘clear,’ it means that nothing of concern has been uncovered in the investigation. The candidate has been verified, and there is no known reason why your company should not continue with the hiring process.
When a Checkr report is marked Consider
If a report has been marked as 'consider, ' it means that the investigation has found something that your company may wish to consider before they proceed with the hiring process.
The factors that may prevent someone from being hired vary from job to job and employer to employer. Your decision to hire will be based on your company policies and the laws and regulations that govern the role for which you are hiring. Items in the background check marked ‘consider’ are there to facilitate the decision—not to make the decision on your behalf.
Visit the EEOC or US Small Business Administration sites for more information on hiring and employees with criminal records: