If you end your subscription, all of your jobs will be archived, removed from the careers page and job boards, and candidates will no longer be able to apply. The Workable-hosted careers page will still be accessible, but empty. Depending on your case you have two options:
Unindex your careers page from Google
👉 Use cases:
1. You have ended your subscription but you wish to keep your data in Workable.
2. A careers page has been built on your website, and you want traffic to come from it.
Contact us to unindex your careers page from Google. Note: The URL of your Careers Page will still be available, but it won't be included in Google results. After the operation is complete (typically within 24 hours), it is also up to Google when they will unindex it.
Remove your careers page entirely
👉 Use cases:
1. You have ended your subscription receiving a data export so you no longer need Workable data.
2. You do not want the careers page URL to be accessible from anywhere.
To completely remove your careers page you will have to permanently close your account.❗When an account is closed you will no longer be able to log in and will permanently lose all access to your jobs and candidates. It may not be possible to recover this data once the account is closed.