You can create identical requisitions for a single job all at once when hiring multiple people for the same job. These reqs are sent for approval as a group, so approvers only get one notification and can approve them all at once. Requisition Owners can manage and open grouped reqs all at once too.
For example, if you’re hiring 20 Sales Representatives for an office in Copenhagen who are planned to start around the same time, you can create 20 identical reqs in bulk for that job. Details like a candidate’s exact start date and salary can be specified when filling each individual req.
When creating a requisition, after selecting the job for which you are hiring, set the headcount. The headcount can be up to 50. This will be the number of individual requisitions (individual spots to fill / hires to make) for the job. If you're hiring for more than 50 openings, create multiple groups of reqs (e.g. a group of 50 and then 15 for a total of 65 hires to be made).
Continue filling in the details of the requisition and then send the reqs for approval. Users involved in the approval process will get one inbox/email notification that specifies the headcount and details of the req group. If the group is rejected you can make updates and send it for approval again.
Once approved, the requisition numbers will have a hyphenate appended. If the next requisition number was to be “REQ42”, the numbers for the requisitions created in bulk will be: “REQ42-1”, “REQ42-2”, […].
Note: If you are creating requisitions for different jobs, each single req (or group of reqs) will be sent for approval individually. It is not possible to send reqs for different jobs to be approved all at once. When creating reqs in bulk they must all have the same details (like Hiring Manager, Salary, Plan Date, etc.).
A group of requisitions can continue to be managed in bulk after approval. Requisitions must be created in bulk to be grouped together. A group of requisitions can be edited or opened in bulk. For any grouped requisitions, select the three dots on the dashboard and choose to edit or open. You’ll be prompted to confirm if you want to take action with one req or all grouped reqs.
Actions for groups of requisitions
|Put on hold||*|
- If an individual req is edited it will be removed from its group and can no longer be managed in bulk.
- When putting a req from a group on hold, that req will be removed from its group. It will not be possible to manage it in bulk any longer or to add it back to the group.
- When cloning a req, the copy will not be added to the original group and thus cannot be managed in bulk with that group.