You can create identical requisitions for a single job all at once when hiring multiple people for the same job. These requisitions are sent for approval as a group, so approvers only get one notification and can approve them all at once.
For example, if you’re hiring 20 Sales Representatives for an office in Copenhagen who are planned to start around the same time, you can create 20 identical reqs in bulk for that job. Details like a candidate’s exact start date and salary can be specified when filling each individual req. Open and reserved requisitions will be shown hyperlinked next to the job in the main dashboard.
Creating a group of requisitions
When creating a requisition, after selecting the job for which you are hiring, set the headcount. The headcount can be up to 50. This will be the number of individual requisitions (individual spots to fill/hires to make) for the job. If you're hiring for more than 50 openings, create multiple groups of requisitions (e.g. a group of 50 and then a group of 15 for a total of 65 hires to be made).
Continue filling in the requisition details (all requisitions will have the same field values) and then send the reqs for approval.
The requisition numbers will have a hyphenate appended. If the next requisition number was to be “REQ42”, the numbers for the group of requisitions will be: “REQ42-1”, “REQ42-2”, […].
Note: If you are creating requisitions for different jobs, each single req (or group of reqs) will be sent for approval individually. It is not possible to send reqs for different jobs to be approved all at once. When creating reqs in bulk they must all have the same details (like Hiring Manager, Salary, Plan Date, etc.).
Approving a group of requisitions
Users involved in the approval process will get a single inbox/email notification that specifies the headcount and details of the req group. If the approver in the approval group clicks on Approve, all requisitions in the group will be approved. If the group is rejected you can make updates and send it for approval again.
Managing a group of requisitions
A group of requisitions can be edited or opened in bulk after approval. Requisitions must be created in bulk to be grouped together.
- Select the three dots on the dashboard and choose to edit or open.
- You’ll be prompted to confirm if you want to take action with one req or all grouped reqs.
Actions for groups of requisitions
|Put on hold||*|
- If an individual req is edited it will be removed from its group and can no longer be managed in bulk.
- When putting a req from a group on hold, that req will be removed from its group. It will not be possible to manage it or resume it in bulk any longer.
- When cloning a req, the copy will not be added to the original group and thus cannot be managed in bulk with that group.