By default, any job in the main Workable account that has the 'Published' or 'Used Internally' status will appear in the Referrals portal. Jobs that are 'Used Internally' are not shareable through links/social media (the 'Share' button will be greyed out).
A good way to differentiate internal jobs from public ones is by including a phrase in the job title or description that indicates this is an internal job.
If you are recruiting for a job that Referrals users should not know about you have the below options:
- Set the status in Workable to 'Used Confidentially'
- Exclude the job from the Referrals portal. To do so, navigate to the Find Candidates tab for each job and switch the related toggle to ON
On the same page, you can also promote jobs. Promoted jobs will appear at the top of the main referrals page for enhanced visibility.