- Candidates will not receive the same communication twice
- Once all validations/checks occur upon completion of the bulk action, you will be able to see a quick overview of all your actions, monitor their progress, and view your success rate via a notification widget.
Below are the major system checks that happen when sending a mass communication to candidates:
- Candidates are anonymized and can't be contacted (may be applicable for candidates under the "All" stage)
- Candidates no longer exist
- Candidates with invalid emails or phone numbers
- Candidates without an email or phone number
Candidates at risk of receiving a duplicate email (via the same communication template)
If one or more of these checks fail, the message won't be sent to the candidate, and it will be shown in the bulk action summary as on-hold or failed to be sent. Click View next to the related action to see the full summary.
Bulk action summary
Upon completion of the bulk action, you will be able to see a bulk action summary, including the details below:
- The total number of candidates this action was performed against
- The number of candidates successfully completed and the list of candidates with a link to each profile
- The number of candidates' actions that failed to be completed (based on executed checks) or are on hold, grouped by error with a link to each profile.
On-hold email example
The bulk email below will appear as On hold because we've already sent an email to Emma using the same communication template. If you choose to Resend email, the candidate will receive a duplicate email.
Failed email example
The bulk email below was not sent to John because there was no email added to the candidate profile.