Deleting a profile immediately removes it from the employee directory. If there is an onboarding scheduled/ in progress it will be stopped.
To delete an employee profile it needs to be either draft or inactive.
While the employee profile is still a draft you can delete it by clicking Delete profile in the Actions menu.
If an employee profile is active, you must first offboard the employee, and then click the Delete profile button.