When you select the "no reply" option for an automation, the following will apply to the email that is sent:
- Shows your company as the sender
- Sent from a generic "noreply" email address generated by Workable
- If candidates do reply they are automatically notified that replies are not seen by anyone
- It is not possible to access replies
This is best for "thank you" or "disqualification" automation templates.
Include the "user" placeholder to attribute a no reply email to the automation sender or leave out user info to keep the email anonymous.