The Pay As You Go plan is no longer offered to new customers. Existing customers with this plan are able to keep it until their hiring needs require posting a new job, in which case they will need to purchase one of our current plans.
How does billing work?
The Pay As You Go plan is billed monthly based on the number of your active jobs. Active jobs are any jobs with the Published, Used Internally, or Used Confidentially status.
Note: To remove a job from the billing cycle, you must set the status to Archived. We are not able to provide refunds for jobs that were archived between billing cycles.
Archived jobs are still stored on your account at the bottom of the job dashboard. The candidates are accessible but will be in 'read-only' mode, meaning that you can't interact with their profiles to send emails or leave comments. You can move archived candidates into active jobs.
If you unarchive you will be prompted to purchase one of our current plans. Note that this action will not refresh the date the job was published.