Top

Purchasing and managing a Pay As You Go plan

Follow

Purchasing Pay As You Go

If you want more flexibility with your hiring budget and you are not hiring needs are different throughout the year, you can prefer our monthly Pay as you Go plan over the annual option we offer.

If you are transitioning to it from a trial, you will have the option to purchase Pay as you Go plan in the Plan section of the main menu. Click your profile icon in the upper right of Workable to access it (you must be a Super Admin to do this).

If you have active jobs in your account, you'll see a checkout option detailing the jobs you'll be purchasing. If there are jobs you don't wish to purchase, click manage jobs in the panel above and then archive the jobs which you won't be using. When you're done, add the jobs to your Pay As You Go cart and complete the checkout process.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_18.png

If you do not have an active job, click Create a new job to create your first job:

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_18.24.28.png

As soon as you finish the job set up, you will be redirected to the checkout process.

As you add more jobs in Workable, they will be added to the cost of your subscription.

Managing a Pay As You Go plan

The Pay As You Go plan is billed monthly and based on the number of active jobs on your account.

Active jobs are any jobs with the Published, Used Internally or Used Confidentially status.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_18.png

When you create a new job you'll set its status. At this point, the job will be added to the billing cycle. There will be a prorated charge based on the time the job is active until the next billing date. At the start of the next month, all active jobs will cost $99 each.

Note: To remove a job from the billing cycle, you must set the status to Archived.

Archived jobs are still stored on your account at the bottom of the job dashboard. The candidates are accessible but will be in 'read-only' mode, meaning that you can't interact with their profiles to send emails or leave comments. You can move archived candidates into active jobs.

We are not able to provide refunds for jobs that archived between billing cycles.

Unarchiving jobs will add them back into the billing cycle as if they were a new job.

If your hiring spree ends you can downgrade to the free plan.

To start back up with a Pay As You Go plan, simply create another job on the account.