To downgrade, navigate to the Settings > Plan section of your account.
Click the option to "downgrade to the read-only plan". This will open a menu with more details and an option to finalize the downgrade.
Note: This will end your current subscription to Workable, regardless of any time remaining on your subscription. We are not able to provide refunds for the time remaining on the account.
- All jobs will be automatically unpublished and archived.
- Candidate data will be kept intact, but candidates will be in 'read-only' mode. It will not be possible to interact with candidate profiles.
- To reactivate any jobs you will need to subscribe to a new Workable plan.
Permanently close your account
The option to permanently close your account will result in the deletion all your recruiting data. We advise users not to close their account permanently unless they’re sure no further access to their recruiting data is required.
When an account is closed you will no longer be able to log in and will lose all access to your jobs and candidates. It may not be possible to recover this data once the account is closed.