Jobs that have been unpublished or are being used internally can be archived. You will not be billed for archived jobs on your Pay As You Go plan.
There are two ways to archive a job:
1) Access the job editor by clicking on the job title on the dashboard. Scroll to the bottom of the job editor and click Archive Job. Confirm that you wish to archive the job. It will be immediately unpublished from job boards and archived on your account.
2) On a job with a Used Internally status, click the three dots to the right of the status. An option to archive the job will appear. Select it and then confirm that you wish to archive the job.
Archived jobs will appear at the very bottom of the job dashboard. You will not be able to communicate with candidates who are in an archived job, but all candidate data is still accessible on your account.
Jobs can be unarchived at any time. To unarchive a job, locate it in your list of archived jobs at the bottom of the main dashboard.
Hover over the job and click the option to Unarchive. (If you are on a Pay As You Go Plan, you will be asked to pay for the job before you continue.)
When you unarchive a job it will be returned to the list of active jobs on the dashboard. The job status will be set to Used Internally.
You can republish an archived job, but the posting date on job boards will not be refreshed. You'll need to create a new job to refresh the posting date.