If your hiring spree has come to an end, then you can downgrade to a free plan or permanently close the account via the link at the bottom of the the Subscriptions page. This will end your current subscription to Workable, regardless of any time remaining on your subscription. We are not able to provide refunds for time remaining on the account.
Your account will be kept intact, your data secure. As part of this downgrade, all jobs will be archived automatically. To publish a job, whether publicly or for internal use, you will need to subscribe to a new Workable plan.
To end your subscription, click your profile icon in the upper right and navigate to the Subscription section.
In the Subscription section you'll find links to "downgrade to the free plan" or "permanently close your account".
Downgrade to a free plan
This option will end your subscription and immediately archive all the jobs on your account. You will still be able to login to your account and your job/candidate data will still be stored there.
To publish a job in the future, whether publicly or for internal use, you will need to subscribe to a new Workable plan.
Permanently close your account
We advise users not to close their account permanently unless they’re sure no further access to their recruiting data is required.
When an account is closed you will no longer be able to login and will lose all access to your job/candidate data. It may not be possible to recover this data once the account is closed.